Florent Atem NA mele ukulele

Florent Atem a collaboré à la compilation « Nā Mele ‘Ukulele » de Neos Productions.

« Nā Mele’Ukulele » est une célébration de la culture polynésienne exprimée dans 14 instrumentaux ukulélés traditionnels et hawaïens nouvellement enregistrés. Aussi connu comme « l’instrument du peuple », l’influence du ukulélé sur la musique insulaire est restée une force motrice car chaque génération transmet aloha pour son son unique, créant un héritage musical que beaucoup appellent « le son d’Hawaii ».

Cette collection de lauréats et nominés aux prix Nā Hoku Hanohano et Hawaii, Herb Ohta Jr., Bryan Tolentino, Kawika Kahiapo, Benny Chong, Kalei Gamiao, Gordon Freitas, Hale Seabury, Charley Regua et Honoka & Azita sont parmi les quatorze Les maîtres du ukulélé de i interprètent des «mele» très appréciés.

Inclus dans cet album de mélodies relaxantes sont des classiques du début du XIXe siècle « O Kalena Kai », la chanson de mariage hawaïen, « Ke Kali Nei Au », « Lei No Ka’iulani », « Ka Leo O Ka Manu », « Silver Threads » parmi l’or, « Hilo One », et « Waiulu ». Les gemmes contemporaines comprennent, »Oceans Away », « Blue Hawai’i », « Waialua Sky », un medley de la très populaire, « Hawaiian Lullaby », et « Honolulu Je reviens à nouveau », « Waialua Sky », « Legend of the Rain » et « Do the Hula ».

Combinant le meilleur de la tradition et de la technologie, « Nā Mele’Ukulele » est un hommage captivant à Hawaiiana d’hier et d’aujourd’hui.

Consultez-le ici: http://www.neosproductions.com/na_mele_ukulele_mobile.html

 

 

Commentaires

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Laisser un message

Votre email ne sera pas publié.

Florent Atem NA mele ukulele

Florent Atem have contributed a track to the “Nā Mele ‘Ukulele” compilation from Neos Productions.

“Nā Mele ʻUkulele” is a celebration of Polynesian culture expressed in 14 newly recorded Hawaiian contemporary and traditional ‘ukulele instrumentals. Also known as “the people’s instrument,” the ukulele’s influence on island music has remained a driving force as each generation passes along aloha for its unique sound, creating a musical legacy that many call “the sound of Hawaii.”

This collection of Nā Hoku Hanohano and Hawaiʻi Music Award winners and nominees, Herb Ohta Jr., Bryan Tolentino, Kawika Kahiapo, Benny Chong, Kalei Gamiao, Gordon Freitas, Hale Seabury, Charley Regua and Honoka & Azita are among the fourteen of Hawai’i’s ukulele masters performing much-loved “mele.”

Included in this album of relaxing melodies are early nineteenth century classics “O Kalena Kai,” the Hawaiian wedding song, “Ke Kali Nei Au,”  “Lei No Ka’iulani,”  “Ka Leo O Ka Manu,” “Silver Threads Among the Gold,” “Hilo One,” and “Waiulu.” Contemporary gems include, “Oceans Away,” “Blue Hawai’i,’ “Waialua Sky,” a medley of the very popular, “Hawaiian Lullaby,” and “Honolulu I’m Coming Back Again,” “Waialua Sky,” “Legend of the Rain,” and “Do the Hula.”

Combining the best of tradition and technology, “Nā Mele ʻUkulele” is a captivating tribute to Hawaiiana of yesterday and today.

Check it out here: http://www.neosproductions.com/na_mele_ukulele_mobile.html 

 

Comments.

Currently there are no comments related to this article. You have a special honor to be the first commenter. Thanks!

Leave a Reply.

* Your email address will not be published.